Skip to main content
Brian Coney
7 February 2024, 14:01

Mount Kimbie announce new album, ‘The Sunset Violent’, share single and video: Watch

Written in California's Yucca Yalley, the LP is out via Warp in April


Mount Kimbie have announced their fourth studio album 'The Sunset Violent', and shared the video for its first single 'Fishbrain'. Check it out below. 

Comprising core members Dominic Maker and Kai Campos, alongside long-time collaborators Andrea Balency-Béarn and Marc Pell, the London outfit will release 'The Sunset Violence' via Warp Records on 5th April.

Spanning nine tracks, it's the long-awaited follow-up to their acclaimed 2017 LP 'Love What Survives'. It follows 2022's  double-album release 'MK 3.5: Die Cuts.', which saw the producers individually handling both sides of the release, with Maker turning his hand to the "colourful and melody-led" tracks and Campos creating more "tactile and unpredictable" sounds. 

Written in California's Yucca Valley, and featuring two tracks written with long-time collaborator King Krule, the announcement of 'The Sunset Violent' is accompanied by lead single 'Fishbrain. Watch Tegen Williams' video for it below.

The announcement comes two months before Mount Kimbie set off on a world tour. Kicking off in Copenhagen on 27th April, it will take in Europe and the U.S., as well as festivals including Primavera Sound in Barcelona and We Out Here in Dorset.

Go here to check out the full schedule.