Skip to main content


Duo get busy for Bastard Jazz Records...

Bastard Jazz Recordings is back with the third edition of its acclaimed, beat-centric compilation series ‘Tempo Dreams’. For this issue the Brooklyn-based label have invited groove masters Soul Clap to assemble an anthology all things funky — set for release on the 23rd March.

After two critically commended volumes of their producer-focused series, the ‘Tempo Dreams’ theme of showcasing refreshing styles and innovative talent continues. Soul Clap have compiled a showcase of entirely unreleased modern funk, electro soul and leftfield house music for this release — featuring some of the globe's most vibing artists.

XL Middleton, Tom Trago, J.Loverman, Tom Noble, Jules Born, FSQ and Greg Paulus are just some of the names that have produced tracks exclusively for the release, as well as Soul Clap themselves — ‘So Sedated’ featuring Dayonne Rollins is the sixth song to feature on the tracklist.  

You can pre-order Soul Clap's edition of ‘Tempo Dreams’ here