Skip to main content

Hear Avicii’s new ‘Avīci’ EP in full: LISTEN

Featuring collaborations with Rita Ora, AlunaGeorge, Billy Raffoul, Vargas & Lagola & Sandro Cavazza...

Avicii has released his six-track ‘Avīci’ EP. You can listen to it in full below.

Avicii revealed that the ‘Avīci’ EP, which features collaborations with Rita Ora, AlunaGeorge, Billy Raffoul, Vargas & Lagola and Sandro Cavazza, would be released today last week.

Speaking about the ‘Avīci’ EP, Avicii said, “I’m really excited to be back with music once again, it has been a long time since I released anything and a long time since I was this excited over new music.

“My focus on this first EP of the album was to get a mix of new and old songs, some that fans have been asking about/waiting for mixed with brand new songs that they haven't heard before."

Avicii has been busy sharing teasers from the ‘Avīci’ EP since announcing its release date, with one for his Billy Raffoul collaboration, titled ‘You Be Love’, landing on Monday (7th August).

Since taking a break from touring, the Swedish producer has been in the studio with a host of different writers working on new solo material, whilst also doing some travelling around Peru.

He's also been in the studio with Nile Rodgers working on Chic's comeback album, which is expected to be released early next year.

Listen to every track from Avicii’s ‘Avīci’ EP below, and see the full tracklist underneath the streams.

Avicii’s ‘Avīci’ EP tracklist:

1. Avicii ft. Vargas & Lagola 'Friend of Mine'
2. Avicii ft. Rita Ora 'Lonely Together'
3. Avicii ft. Billy Raffoul 'You Be Love'
4. Avicii ft. Sandro Cavazza 'Without You'
5. Avicii ft. AlunaGeorge 'What Would I Change It To'
6. Sandro Cavazza 'So Much Better (Avicii Remix)’

Rob McCallum is DJ Mag’s deputy digital editor. Follow him on Twitter here.