Skip to main content
Martin Guttridge-Hewitt
13 June 2024, 17:29

Channel Tres’ new album, ‘Head Rush’ features Thundercat, Toro Y Moi, Estelle, more

The Compton house originator has also dropped a new video, 'Cactus Water'

Channel Tres Head Rush album details Thundercat Toro y Moi, Estelle
Julian Burgueño

Channel Tres has unveiled details of his new album, 'Head Rush'. Set to land on 28th June via RCA Records, you can listen to the new single, 'Cactus Water', below.

The Californian rapper, DJ, producer, and musician has confirmed his debut album will include appearances from Thundercat, Estelle, Ravyn Lenae, Teezo Touchdown, Toro y Moi, Ty Dolla $ign, and Watr. These artists are in addition to Barney Bones, who guests on the record's lead single, 'Berghain'.

Tres, real name Sheldon Jerome Young, has also dropped a new video, accompanying another 'Head Rush' track. The clip for 'Cactus Water' has been directed by Aris Chatman, a name some will recognise from visual projects with Doja Cat, Rico Nasty, IDLES, and Mac DeMarco, among others. 

Last month, DJ Mag caught up with Tres at his home in Los Angeles to discuss Compton House — a self-coined genre taking its name from the area he grew up in, which combines funk, hip-hop, pop and dance. You can read the full DJ Mag North America interview here

Channel Tres - 'Head Rush'

1. Head Rush 
2. Black & Mild
3. Joyful Noise 
4. Traffic
5. Cactus Water 
6. Candy Paint feat. Thundercat
7. Berghain feat Barney Bones
8. Holy Moly feat. Ty Dolla $ign 
9. I’m Him 
10. Chain Hang Low feat. Teezo Touchdown
11. Need U 2 Know feat. Ravyn Lenae
12. Two Ways 
13. Aspen feat. Toro y Moi 
14. We Hungry feat. Estelle 
15. Type 
16. Gold Daytonas feat. Watr
17. Here