Skip to main content

The Chemical Brothers share new single, ‘Skipping Like A Stone’, featuring Beck: Listen

It’s the latest offering from the duo’s fast-approaching tenth album, ‘For That Beautiful Feeling’

Photo of two shadowy figures behind a purple and green curtain

The Chemical Brothers have teamed up with Beck for a new single, ‘Skipping Like A Stone’, lifted from their forthcoming tenth album. Check it out below.

Out today (22nd August), the single is the English electronic titans' second collaboration with Beck, following 2015’s ‘Wide Open’, which appeared on the album, ‘Born in the Echoes’.

The track will feature on The Chemical Brothers’ forthcoming tenth LP, ‘For That Beautiful Feeling’ — out on 8th September — alongside previously released singles ‘No Reason’, ‘Live Again’, and a new mix of ‘The Darkness That You Fear’. Check out the full tracklist below.

The project is described as a “collection of music that’s vividly colourful and confident and deeply psychedelic” and that captures the “wild moment when sound overwhelms you and almost pulls you under yet ultimately lets you ride its wave.”

A music video for ‘Skipping Like A Stone’ is also on the horizon, directed by New York based directors Pensacola and featuring a unique appearance from the world’s greatest stone skipper, Kurt Steiner.

In addition to the new album, the pair have announced a a new biography, ‘Paused in Cosmic Reflection’, out 26th October and featuring contributions from collaborators including Erol Alkan, Beth Orton, and Beck himself.

“The Chemical Brothers have a great predilection for exploration. Their records always seem to take you to different places,” the singer-songwriter shares in the book. “They kind of sit in an unusual place between different eras of electronic music and DJ culture. It’s like they have one foot in multiple decades at the same time in a way that is utterly unique among their peers.” ‘Paused in Cosmic Reflection’ is available for pre-order here.

The Chemical Brothers have also announced a headline DJ set at Amnesia Ibiza on 1st October. For the penultimate party of the Amnesia season, the duo will be joined on the Terraza by Italian DJ and UNCAGE label boss, Marco Faraone, alongside Eats Everything, and Amnesia resident, Caal.

Listen to ‘Skipping Like A Stone’ below.

‘For That Beautiful Feeling’ tracklist:

1. Intro
2. Live Again (feat. Halo Maud)
3. No Reason
4. Goodby
5. Fountains
6. Magic Wand
7. The Weight
8. Skipping Like A Stone (feat. Beck)
9. The Darkness That You Fear (Harvest Mix)
10. Feels Like I’m Dreaming
11. For That Beautiful Feeling (feat. Halo Maud)