Skip to main content

Courtesy announces new Kulør compilation and accompanying video piece

The 11-track release explores the label's softer side

Courtesy's Kulør label has revealed details of its sixth release.

The various artists compilation is said to showcase "the fragmented youth sound of Copenhagen" and explores the softer side of the label's sound. It takes in 11 tracks in total, including contributions from label mainstays Schacke and IBON, as well as a number of newcomers including SØS Gunver Ryberg, Astrid Sonne, Sofie Birch, and Lyra Valenza. You can find the full tracklist below.

The album's release will also be accompanied by a music video and installation called 'cphwarp'. The 30-minute piece by Danish artist David Stjernholm will be soundtracked by a mix of music from 'Kulør006' made by Courtesy herself. The video will be screened at the International Art Centre Copenhagen Contemporary on February 20th, the day before the album's release.

'Kulør006' is the label's second various artists compilation following on from its inaugural release in 2018, which featured music from Schacke, IBON, Sugar, and more.

You can hear 'Dares Soar', a track by X & Yde which features on 'Kulør006', below.

Revisit DJ Mag's cover feature on why mental health is dance music's most important issue, featuring words from Courtesy, here.


A1. Schacke - The End Of Ecstasy
A2. SØS Gunver Ryberg - Shapeshifter
A3. Sofie Birch - Look
A4. Gel - Scented
A5. Astrid Sonne - Swirl
B1. Varnrable - Cold Bright Hard Light
B2. Minais B - To Levende Væsener
B3. Lyra Valenza - Never Rest
B4. X & Yde - Dares Soar
B5. IBON - Sorgpad
B6. Splash Pattern - Os