Skip to main content
April Clare Welsh
29 May 2024, 13:24

Floorplan announce new album, ‘The Master’s Plan’, share ‘Feel It’: Listen

The LP features an appearance from labelmate Honey Dijon on ‘Fake & Unholy’


Floorplan – aka Robert and Lyric Hood – have announced the release of their new album. 

Set for release on 21st June via Classic Music Company, 18-track 'The Master's Plan' features Detroit vocalists Dames Brown, Eunice Hood (Earthtone) and Lowell Pye and embraces a sound "deeply rooted in Floorplan’s Motor City home".

Labelmate Honey Dijon also makes an appearance on ‘Fake & Unholy’. You can listen to the LP's final preview track, ‘Feel It’, via Apple Music below.

Robert Hood described 'The Master's Plan' as "an invitation to eternal salvation... At some point this natural earthly body, the shell that we live in, is going to deteriorate. We’re going to pass away at some point, but we don’t have to, we don’t have to die. That’s what ‘Never Grow Old’ means. ‘The Master’s Plan’ is expanding on that precept that where we’re going, those who believe, are never going to grow old and will never die.”

“In these troubled times, we are grateful to be able to share our music with the world. Especially the dance community. We hope this album will uplift and invoke you to dance,” he adds.

Lyric Hood added: “I want people to feel inspired and empowered, but most of all to feel the love of God and his connection in every track. This album was made for the fans that love house music as much as we do.” 

'The Master's Plan' follows last year's two-track release, ‘The Curse Breaker / What You Need’, which also came out on Classic Music Company.

2023 also marked the reissue of Robert Hood’s classic solo LP ‘Waveform Transmission Vol. 2’ in celebration of its 30th anniversary. 

Last summer, Lyric Hood and DJ Holographic spoke about their influences, spirituality and more — read the conversation here.