Skip to main content

Four Tet announces new album, ‘Sixteen Oceans’

It's out in March

Four Tet has announced full details of his new album.

Titled 'Sixteen Oceans', the album is made up of 16 tracks and includes the previously released 'Teenage Birdsong'. No other tracks on the album have yet been made available online.

The producer revealed details of the album in a tweet, sharing the full tracklist via an image featuring a post-it note. You can see the tweet below, as well as the full tracklist.

He revealed on Monday in a separate tweet that the album was finished. It's his first full-length album since 2017's 'New Energy'.

Last month, Four Tet produced a 'post-election mix' which blended original music with audio from 100 people's comments and opinions about the General Election.


01. School
02. Baby
03. Harpsichord
04. Teenage Birdsong
05. Romantics
06. Love Salad
07. Insect Near Piha Beach
08. Hi Hello
09. ISTM
10. Something In The Sadness
11. 1993 Band Practice
12. Green
13. Bubbles At Overlook 25th March 2019
14. 4T Recordings
15. This Is For You
16. Mama Teaches Sanskrit