Skip to main content


It lands on September 30th via Cr2 Records...

Giorgio Moroder has provided a mix for Cr2 Records’ forthcoming ‘Space Ibiza: 1989–2016’ compilation, which is due for release on Friday 30th September.

Moroder is joined on the three-disc tribute to Space Ibiza by Erick Morillo and Cr2 Records boss Mark Brown, with the disco icon’s selection including a number of his own productions, as well as music from Daft Punk, Cerrone, Joey Negro, Tensnake, Roger Sanchez and many more.

Space Ibiza closes its doors permanently next week, as owner Pepe Rosello comes to the end of his 27-year reign at the Balearic venue when he hands over the keys to the Ushuaïa group. But not before one final blow out, with their last ever closing party on Sunday 2nd October featuring Carl Cox, Maceo Plex, Tale Of Us, Eats Everything and many more.

You can see the full tracklist for Cr2 Records’ ‘Space Ibiza: 1989–2016’ below.

‘Space Ibiza: 1989–2016’ tracklist:

CD 1: Mixed and compiled by Erick Morillo 

01. Erick Morillo feat. Eli & Fur - Thunder And Lightning 
02. Claude VonStroke - Barrrump 
03. Harry Romero feat. Jessica Eve & RT – RUDE
04. Audion – Mouth To Mouth (Riva Starr Remix)
05. Ministers De-La-Funk – Believe (Vocal Mix) 
06. SanXero – Rescue Me (Harry Romero Remix) 
07. Outwork feat. Mr Gee – Elektro 
08. Afro Medusa – Pasilda (Erick Morillo Remix) 
09. Butch – Disco Shh 
10. Dennis Ferrer - Hey Hey (DF's Attention Vocal Mix) 
11. Dennis Cruz – El Agua (Original Mix) 
12. Erick Morillo feat. Angel Taylor – Oooh 
13. HONOR – Never Off (Hot Since 82 Remix) 
14. Krankbrother – Circular Thing (Hot Since 82 Remix) 
15. Joe T Vannelli feat. Rochelle Fleming – Get It On (Joe T Vanelli Dubby Mix) 
16. The Martinez Brothers feat. Miss Kittin – Stuff In The Trunk 
17. Renato Cohen – Suddenly Funk 

CD 2: Mixed and complied by Giorgio Moroder 

01. Daft Punk – Giorgio By Moroder
02. Joris Voorn – Chase The Mouse 
03. Giorgio Moroder – From Here To Eternity (Danny Tenaglia Superdub) 
04. Cerrone – Supernature 
05. Cloud One – Disco Juice
06. Joey Negro – Free Bass (Joey Negro Funk Equation Mix) 
07. Alexander Robotnick – Problemes D'Amour 
08. Gino Soccio- Dancer 
09. Tensnake – Coma Cat 
10. Giorgio Moroder – Evolution (Roger Sanchez Extra Terrestrial Mix) 
11. Giorgio Moroder – Déjà Vu (feat. Sia) 

CD 3: Mixed and compiled by Mark Brown 

01. Dele Sosimi Afrobeat Orchestra – Too Much Information (Laolu Remix) (Edit) 
02. Moloko – Sing It Back (Mousse T's Feel Love Mix) (Edit) 
03. Sandy Rivera feat. LT Brown – Come Into My Room (Dub) + Kings Of Tomorrow – KOT Anthem (Acapella) 
04. Lee Cabrera & Thomas Gold – Shake It (Move A Little Closer) (DJ PP Terrace Mix) 
05. Carl Bree – Brite 
06. DJ Wady & Patrick M – Hulk 
07. Eric Prydz & Steve Angello – Woz Not Woz (Club Mix) 
08. Booka Shade – Mandarin Girl 
09. MYNC & Wally Lopez – Esa Boca Linda 
10. Worakls – Adagio For Square 
11. Kings Of Tomorrow – Finally (Original Extended Mix)

Rob McCallum is DJ Mag’s deputy digital editor. Follow him on Twitter here.