Skip to main content
Marissa Cetin
6 February 2024, 14:37

Houghton Festival announces first names for 2024 edition

Craig Richards invites a mix of festival favourites — Ricardo Villalobos, Josey Rebelle and Ben UFO — and new-to-Houghton names — Moodymann, Mala and SHERELLE — to Norfolk this summer

Houghton Festival announces first names for 2024 edition
Credit: Jake Davis, Khroma Collective

Houghton has revealed the first acts for its 2024 festival.

The Craig Richards-curated event, set for 8th August through the 11th, will return to Houghton Hall in Norfolk for its fifth edition in eight years after a three-year hiatus forced by extreme weather- and pandemic-related cancellations. The festival considers the 2024 event as "year two" of its new beginning

The initial lineup features a long list of international heavyweights and UK electronic heroes, including Moodymann, Skee Mask, SHERELLE, Mala, Or:la, Daniel Avery and Grace Sands making their Houghton DJ debuts. There'll be live performances from the likes of Actress, Dopplereffekt, Marie Davidson, Barker, Soichi Terada, African Head Charge and Legowelt, as well as John Tejada with Reggie Watts.

Festival favourites Ricardo Villalobos, Ben UFO, Saoirse, Josey Rebelle, Hunee, Peach, Nicolas Lutz, Vladimir Ivkovic, the Giant Steps crew, ALFOS' Sean Johnston and more, plus Richards himself, will return. More details are still to come.

"Every festival makes its own journey", Craig Richards said in a press release. "...Last year we felt that we came nearer to the festival we envisaged eight years ago whilst it was in its infancy. We are incredibly proud of our yearly gathering in Norfolk, it felt logical that we consider 2023 year 1 and therefore in many ways just the beginning."

Rob McCallum caught up with Craig Richards around Houghton 2023 to talk about the festival's journey, his storied career at fabric, approach to DJing and more. Revisit his account of Houghton's 2022 comeback festival here

Listen back to Saoirse's closing set from Houghton 2022. 

See the first lineup announcement in full via Instagram.