Skip to main content
Brian Coney
6 March 2023, 12:41

House of God, legendary Birmingham techno party, celebrates 30th anniversary with 24-track compilation

Featuring Surgeon, Regis, Neil Landstrumm, Jerome Hill and many more, all profits from 'Brum as Fuck' go to Midlands-based charities

Image (C) Terence Donovan

Legendary Birmingham techno party House of God is celebrating its 30th anniversary with a new compilation.

The famously full-throttle party ran in the mid-1990s at the now-defunct Que Club. As well as hosting a 30th-anniversary party at Tunnel Club in Birmingham on 10th March, the iconic club night will release the 24-track VA compilation 'Brum As Fuck' on 10th May. Listen to clip from the album below and pre-order it here

Featuring tracks by the likes of residents Surgeon - who recently announced his first album in five years - Sir Real and Regis, as well as Neil Landstrumm, Dave Tarrida, Jerome Hill and more, all profits from the release will go to charities tackling mental health issues and homelessness in the Midlands. Check out snippets from the release and its tracklist below.

Last year, a collection of previously unseen 1990s photos taken at House of God by acclaimed fashion photographer Terence Donovan were exhibited at Birmingham Museum and Art Gallery. It arrived when a slew of evocative rave images hit the public eye. Recent examples include the 'UK Rave 1991' project by Tony Davis, and a new photobook focused on 1990s queer club culture in northern England

Back in January, a new documentary about the Que Club, called In The Que, was released.

Last month, it was revealed that Birmingham’s Kaylee Golding is set to host BBC 1Xtra’s first regular weekday broadcast outside London.

'Brum as Fuck' Tracklist

01. Paul Damage - Consequence
02. Paul Bailey - Battery Girl
03. Jerome Hill - Dont Forget To Worm Him
04. Jerome Hill - Goatwerk
05. Koheziv Mindz - Particles
06. Simple Elements - Just Feel It
07. Neil Landstrumm - This Is What I Want
08. Neil Landstrumm - Mockba
09. Makaton - Your Confusion Our Illusion
10. Makaton - Black Country
11. Regis - Blood Witness Monic Version
12. Regis - Keep Planning Unreleased
12 Version
13. Tobias Schmidt - Skewer
14. Tobias Schmidt - Leech
15. Sir Real - Bitter And Twisted
16. Sir Real - Gene Genie Edit 23
17. Surgeon - Should Really Know Better By Now
18. Surgeon - Badger Bite
19. Dave Tarrida - Oh No Future
20. Dave Tarrida - Don't Hold Back
21. The Acid Guild - Fantasy 2023
22. Fangshi - Music Is Our Bomb
23. Tim Wright - Taker
24. Tim Wright - Searcher