Skip to main content

India Jordan, Conducta, Bicep, Jayda G, more nominated for AIM Independent Music Awards 2021

The ceremony will take place via global livestream in August

The nominees for this year's AIM Independent Music Awards have been announced, with Bicep and Floating Points among those bagging two nominations each.

Bicep have received nominations in the International Breakthrough and Best [Difficult] Second Album categories, while Floating Points has been recognised in the Best Independent Remix category, for his remix of Thundercat's 'Fair Chance', and Best Independent Album category, for 'Promises', his collaborative album with Pharoah Sanders and the London Symphony Orchestra.

Elsewhere, India Jordan and Conducta have been recognised among the UK Independent Breakthrough nominees, and Ninja Tune artists Jayda G and 박혜진 Park Hye Jin join fellow label act Bicep in the Independent Breakthrough category. 

Bonobo & Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs' track 'Heartbreak', and shygirl's track 'TASTY', are both nominated for Best Independent Track, and Krust's 'The Edge Of Everything', Speaker Music's 'Black Nationalist Sonic Weaponry' and Rian Treanor's 'File Under UK Metaplasm' all join 'Promises' in the Best Independent Album category.

Across other categories, there are nominations for Leon Vynehall, SOPHIE and AJ Tracey, among others.

Presented by Jamz Supernova and Tiffany Calver, the ceremony will be livestreamed globally on August 25th. You can find the full breakdown of nominees here.