Skip to main content
Olivia Stock
2 January 2024, 10:19

Justice share teaser of new music: Listen

It signals the first new music from the French duo since 2016’s ‘Woman’

Photo of Justice members Gaspard Augé and Xavier de Rosnay

Justice have shared a teaser video featuring new music, kicking off their anticipated return in 2024. 

The legendary French duo shared a 30-second snippet on their social media channels today (2nd January), alongside a clip of a VU meter.

News that the group will be emerging from their five-year hiatus was revealed in June 2023 by Ed Banger label founder, Pedro Winter (AKA Busy P). Speaking in an interview with French radio news station, France Inter, Winter shared: “...The return of Justice. Now it’s official. I can tell you now. There will be a new album and a new tour in 2024”.

He later revealed that the forthcoming LP gives him the same goosebumps as when he first heard the duo’s landmark debut, ‘Cross’.

"Listening to ‘Cross,’ I had goosebumps – I loved each and every note of this record, and I have goosebumps when I’m listening to the forthcoming [2024] Justice album, too," he said in an interview with NME.

It will be the fourth studio album from the Parisian duo, and their first since 2016’s ‘Woman’. Despite teasing new material on a couple of occasions since then, a 2021 solo album from the group’s Gaspard Augé has been the only new project to materialise.

During their hiatus, the duo celebrated their decade-and-a-half milestone with a slew of reissues, including a 15th anniversary deluxe edition of their landmark debut album, ‘†’, and fresh vinyl pressings of 2008’s celebrated live record, ‘A Cross the Universe’, and the Dior soundtrack, ‘Planisphere’, which was first released the same year.

Justice also shared the original demo of ‘D.A.N.C.E.’, which helped initially catapult the duo to major figures in the French house scene. Released last June via Ed Banger Records / Because Music, the demo features on the ‘D.A.N.C.E.’ (Extended) EP, and includes the original 2007 Stuart Price, Jackson, MSTRKRFT, and Alan Braxe & Fred Falke remixes.

Listen to the new teaser below.