Skip to main content
Latest

Kendrick Lamar to livestream concert this week for ‘Good Kid, M.A.A.D City’ 10th anniversary

22nd October marks one decade to the day since the award-winning rapper's major-label debut album was released

Kendrick Lamar to livestream concert this week for ‘Good Kid, M.A.A.D City’ 10th anniversary

Kendrick Lamar will livestream his concert in Paris this weekend to mark the 10th anniversary of 'Good Kid, M.A.A.D City'.

This Saturday, 22nd October — 10 years to the date of 'Good Kid, M.A.A.D City''s debut — Lamar's concert at the Accor Arena will broadcast from 8 PM CEST, 2 PM ET and 11 AM PT via AmazonMusic Twitch and Prime Video. It's part of his ongoing world tour for of his new album 'Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers'. Baby Keem and Tanna Leone will also perform.  

Also on 22nd October, Kendrick Lamar is set to release a special 10th anniversary vinyl edition of his second studio album and major-label debut.

This summer, it was confirmed that Lamar's short film for 'Mr. Morale' track 'We Cry Together', featuring Zola actress Taylour Paige, is eligible for consideration in the Best Live Action Short Film category at the 2023 Academy Awards. 

Watch the finale of Kendrick Lamar's headline set at Glastonbury 2022.