Skip to main content

Knucks, Little Simz, Dave, Bru-C, more nominated for GRM Daily Rated Awards 2022

The annual ceremony for UK rap and grime spans ten categories

Knucks, Little Simz, Dave, Bru-C, more nominated for GRM Daily Rated Awards 2022

The nominees have been announced for this year's GRM Daily Rated Awards.

Returning for its seventh year in October, the UK's leading award ceremony for rap and grime spans ten categories, from artist, album, track and mixtape awards to Personality of the Year, Radio DJ of the Year and Video of the Year.

Nominated in the Album of the Year category this year are Cleo Sol ('Mother'), Dave ('We’re All Alone In This Together'), Fredo ('Independence Day'), recent DJ Mag cover star Knucks ('ALPHA PLACE'), Kojey Radical ('Reason to Smile'), Little Simz ('Sometimes I Might Be Introvert'), M Huncho ('Chasing Euphoria') and Tion Wayne ('Green With Envy').

Artists nominated in the Breakthrough of the Year category are A1 x J1, Arz, Bru-C, Clavish, Dreya Mac, Knucks, Nemzzz, Rimzee, Sainté and SwitchOTR. Check out the full artist and category breakdown below and vote here.

Set to be exclusively broadcast on E4, the 2022 Rated Awards honour achievements between 1st June 201 and 1st July 2022.

In a statement, GRM founder Post said: "I’m proud to be returning with our seventh Rated Awards and bringing an even more incredible show to screens this year."

Last September, Ghettts, Jorja Smith and Tion Wayne were among the winners at the 2021 GRM Rated Awards.

Revisit DJ Mag's recent long read on Knucks leading UK rap's new wave.

Album of the Year

Cleo Sol - Mother
Dave - We’re All Alone In This Together
Fredo - Independence Day
Kojey Radical - Reason to Smile
Little Simz - Sometimes I Might Be Introvert
M Huncho - Chasing Euphoria
Tion Wayne - Green With Envy

Breakthrough of the Year

A1 x J1
Dreya Mac

Female Artist of the Year

Cleo Sol
Dreya Mac
Ivorian Doll
Little Simz
Miraa May
Ms Banks
Stefflon Don

Male Artist of the Year

Central Cee
D-Block Europe
Digga D
M Huncho
Potter Payper
Russ Millions
Tion Wayne

Mixtape of the Year

ArrDee - Pier Pressue
Central Cee - 23
D-Block Europe - Home Alone 2
Digga D - Noughty By Nature
K-Trap - Trapo
K-Trap & Blade Brown - Joints
M1llionz - Provisional License
Potter Payper - Thanks For Waiting
Unknown T - Adolescence
Youngs Teflon - All Eyes On Me Against The World

Personality of the Year

Big Zuu
Harry Pinero
Mo Gilligan
Munya Chawawa
Nella Rose
Yung Filly
Zeze Millz

Producer of the Year

LiTek & WhyJay
Quincy Tellem
Nathaniel London
Young Chencs

Radio DJ of the Year

Charlie Sloth
DJ Target
Henrie Kwushue
Kenny Allstar
Manny Norte
Rob Bruce
Sir Spyro
Snoochie Shy
Tiffany Calver
Yinka & Shayna Marie

Track of the Year

Aitch - Baby (feat. Ashanti)
ArrDee - Flowers (Say My Name)
Benzz - Je M’appelle
Central Cee - Obsessed With You
D-Block Europe - Overseas (feat. Central Cee)
Dave - Starlight
Dave - Clash (feat. Stormzy)
Potter Payper - Gangsteritus
Russ Millions - Reggae & Calypso (feat. Buni & YV)
SwitchOTR - Coming For You (feat. A1 x J1)

Video of the Year

Aitch - 1989
Aitch - Learning Curve
CASisDEAD - Boys Will Be Boys
Dave - Verdansk
Dave - Clash (feat. Stormzy)
Knucks - Alpha House / Hide & Seek
Little Simz - Point And Kill (feat. Obongjayar)
M Huncho - Warzone (feat. Headie One)
Pa Salieu - Glidin’ (feat. slowthai)
Stefflon Don & Ms Banks - Dip