Skip to main content
April Clare Welsh
4 March 2022, 14:12

Nervous Horizon announces new compilation featuring Aquarian, Ehua, Happa, more

Dive into the tricksy first track, 'Drama Demon', by TSVI today

TSVI and Wallwork

Hackney's Nervous Horizon has unveiled the latest edition of its various artists compilation series.

Due out via the label on 8th April, 'Nervous Horizon Vol. 4' will lend its focus to "dancehall-influenced instrumentals" while also throwing in an assortment of "fast-paced percussive club works ranging between 90 - 160bpm".

Among the artists appearing on the release are Mexican-born, Montreal-based producer Ultima Esuna, Bristol up-and-comer Josi Devil, Nyege Nyege associate Chrisman and Dekmantel affiliate Aquarian.

These artists will be joined by Nervous Horizon mainstays DJ Plead, Ehua, DJ JM, SIM, Seven Orbits as well as label heads Wallwork and TSVI. Check out the first track from TSVI, 'Drama Demon' below.

Read more about the east London imprint, co-founded by TSVI and Wallwork in 2015, in our Sound of Nervous Horizon feature here.