Skip to main content
News

Watch David Guetta perform a DJ set in Roblox

The winner of DJ Mag's Top 100 DJs poll 2021 steps out in avatar form later today

Watch David Guetta perform a DJ set in Roblox

David Guetta is set to become the latest dance music superstar to have an avatar perform on the digital platform Roblox, with the set scheduled to be broadcast today, Friday 4th February, at 4PM Pacific Time, 7PM Eastern, and midnight UK. 

A pre-show experience is already live, and anyone who won't be around to catch the main event can rest assured they don't have to miss the show. Once over, the entire set will remain in the digital universe for the remainder of the weekend, with the promise of interactive elements and visual enhancements to truly immerse fans in the experience. 

“Working on this concert has allowed me to bring an amazing new creation to life with design and production to suit the virtual world,” said Guetta. “We’ve built something that will play host to one of the most unique shows I’ve ever done and I can’t wait for everyone to experience it with me.”

“David’s music is enjoyed by billions of people globally,” added Bart Cools, EVP Global A&R and Marketing, Dance Music for Warner Music, which is partnering on the endeavour alongside Roblox developer, Wonder Works Studio. “Roblox will enable him to connect with new fans from all around the world and take them on a journey with him in a way that’s never before been possible.”

Artists and acts including Ava Max, Why Don't We, Royal Blood, and Twenty One Pilots have all graced the Roblox platform in the past, collectively laying claim to audiences in the millions based in more than 180 countries across the globe. However, this is the first time Guetta — winner of DJ Mag's Top 100 DJs poll 2020 and 2021 and current Grammy Awards nominee — has stepped out as an avatar. Listen to his latest track, the Morten collaboration 'Permanence'. 

Click here to watch Guetta's performance in Roblox.