Skip to main content

Armin van Buuren reveals top 1000 trance tracks list

Paul van Dyk, Ferry Corsten, Sasha and London Grammar all feature

Armin van Buuren has revealed the top 1000 A State of Trance (ASOT) tracks list ahead of the 1000th episode of the namesake radio show, which the Dutch DJ and producer hosts alongside Ruben de Ronde. 

The landmark instalment will stream on 21st January via YouTube and Twitch, with a build up lasting for a full seven days beforehand following the 999th edition of ASOT. In addition to mixes, fan videos and interviews, a key part of the week-long programme focuses on the ASOT Top 1000 tracks list. Van Buuren, who recently unveiled a new seven-track EP, has now unveiled the tunes that rank between 1000 and 50, compiling these into a playlist which is available online

As fans would expect from such an expansive selection, there are familiar faces, genre icons and curveballs aplenty. M.I.K.E., Paul van Dyk, Ferry Corsten (who holds a monthly residency on the ASOT show), BT, Above & Beyond, BT, Rank 1, London Grammar, Cass & Slide, Bedrock, Sasha and 16 Bit Lolitas all feature. Van Buuren was among the names that played Tomorrowland's recent virtual New Year's Eve festival, with passes now available to watch every set from the event, on-demand