Skip to main content
April Clare Welsh
28 September 2023, 16:02

Daft Punk announce ‘Random Access Memories’ drumless edition

Check out the LP's first track, 'Within', which features Chilly Gonzales on piano

Daft Punk
Photo by David Black

Daft Punk have announced a new drumless edition of ‘Random Access Memories’.

Arriving on 17th November, 'Daft Punk Random Access Memories (Drumless Version)' is due to be released as part of the duo's ongoing 10th anniversary celebration of their 2013 LP 'Random Access Memories.'

The LP's first single, 'Within' — the fourth track on 'Random Access Memories', which features Chilly Gonzales on piano — is available to listen to now. Check it out below and pre-order/save a copy of 'Daft Punk Random Access Memories (Drumless Version)' here

Earlier this month, the duo shared the fifth episode of their ‘Memory Tapes’ series, which features an interview and archival footage with Todd Edwards in the studio recording 'Fragments of Time.' Previous guests on the mini-documentary series, which comprises eight episodes in total, include the Strokes' Julian Casablancas and Chilly Gonzales.

In May, Daft Punk released an expanded 10th anniversary edition of ‘Random Access Memories’ featuring 35 minutes of previously unreleased music. In April, Daft Punk's Thomas Bangalter spoke out about why the duo decided to retire the project in 2021.

Revisit Gabriel Szatan's January 2022 feature on Daft Punk's landmark album 'Homework' to mark its 25th anniversary. The piece features interviews with the late, great DJ Deeon, Neil Landstrumm and more.