Skip to main content

Detroit legends Moodymann, Theo Parrish, Rick Wilhite and Marcellus Pittman release 3 Chairs retrospective compilation

The collection is available via Bandcamp now

Moodymann, Theo Parrish, Rick Wilhite and Marcellus Pittman have released a 3 Chairs retrospective compilation.

Released under their collaborative alias, 3 Chairs, the legendary Detroit DJs and producers present '3 Chairs Collection (1997​-​2013)' - a collection of 35 tracks spanning almost two decades.

The collection includes a number of records which were previously only available on vinyl, with a handful of tracks featuring the likes of Bill Beaver, Norma Jean Bell, Amp Fiddler and Bubz Fiddler.

You can purchase '3 Chairs Collection (1997​-​2013)' via Bandcamp here.

Earlier this year, it was revealed that Moodymann would appear alongside Berlin's Keinemusik collective and Palms Trax as resident at a new in-game nightclub in GTA V.

In September last year, Theo Parrish announced the ‘Wuddaji’ LP - his first studio album since 2014’s ‘American Intelligence’ and his seventh full-length album to date. His LP debut, ‘First Floor’, was released in 1998.