Skip to main content

New Matrix film soundtrack features Marcel Dettmann, Gudrun Gut, Thomas Fehlmann, more

'The Matrix Resurrections' OST drops this week

The soundtrack for the upcoming new Matrix film features remixes by a host of DJs and producers.

Set for release on 17th December, the OST for 'The Matrix Resurrections' - which hits cinemas on 22nd December - includes edits by the likes of Marcel Dettmann, Gudrun Gut and Kompakt's Thomas Fehlmann. The remixes accompany the film's original score, which was composed by Australian electronic music Johnny Klimek, and composer and director Tom Tykwer.

On 10th December, Marcel Dettmann took to Facebook to reveal the news to fans.

'The Matrix Resurrections' is the fourth installment in the sci-fi film series. The soundtrack to the original 'The Matrix' - released in 1999 - featured music by the likes of The Prodigy and Ministry.

Listen to Johnny Klimek and Tom Tykwer’s ‘Neo and Trinity Theme (Exomorph Remix)‘ - and check out the full tracklist and artwork for the soundtrack - below.

1. Opening – The Matrix Resurrections
2. Two and the Same
3. Meeting Trinity
4. It’s in My Mind
5. I Fly or I Fall
6. Set and Setting
7. Into the Train
8. Exit the Pod
9. The Dojo
10. Enter IO
11. Inside IO
12. Escape
13. Broadcast Depth
14. Exiles
15. Factory Fight
16. Bullet Time
17. Recruiting
18. Infiltration
19. I Like Tests
20. I Can’t Be Her
21. Simulatte Brawl
22. Swarm
23. Sky Scrape
24. My Dream Ended Here
25. Neo and Trinity Theme (Johnny Klimek & Tom Tykwer Exomorph Remix)
26. Opening – The Matrix Resurrections (Alessandro Adriani Remix)
27. My Dream Ended Here (Marcel Dettmann Remix)
28. Nosce (Almost Falling Remix)
29. Bullet Time (Moderna Remix)
30. Back to the Matrix (Eclectic Youth Remix)
31. Welcome to the Crib (System 01 Remix)
32. Flowing (Thomas Fehlmann Remix)
33. Temet (Esther Silex & Kotelett Remix)
34. Choice (Psychic Health Remix)
35. Monumental (Gudrun Gut Remix)