Skip to main content

Paranoid London channel ‘90s British prog house on new album, ‘Arseholes, Liars and Electronic Pioneers’

It's stacked with guests including Fat Dog's Joe Love and Bobby Gillespie of Primal Scream


Paranoid London have announced a new album, ‘Arseholes, Liars and Electronic Pioneers’.

Set for release on 9th February 2024, the new LP from the UK electronic duo, comprising Gerardo Delgado and Quinn Whalley, features guests including Fat Dog's Joe Love, Bobby Gillespie of Primal Scream, Josh Caffe, DJ Genesis, Jennifer Touch and Mutado Pintado.

Released following their 2019 full-length PL and several 12" singles and edits, the album refers to what the duo have referred to as "the cavalcade of c***s we find ourselves surrounded by. Our only respite being the joy that musical geniuses bring.”

Marking the announcement of the album, which is inspired by early ‘90s British prog house on the likes of Sabres Of Paradise Records and Guerilla Records, Paranoid London shared its lead single 'Love One Self' featuring Joe Love on 14th November. Watch its video below and pre-order 'Arseholes, Liars and Electronic Pioneers' here.

Paranoid London will launch the album at an in-store event at Rough Trade East on 12th February, where they will perform live.

Revisit DJ Mag's deep dive into how the duo redefined acid house from their Hackney studio.