Skip to main content

Paula Temple, Björk, DJ Marfox, more remix Fever Ray’s ‘Plunge’ on new album

Tzusing and The Knife's Olof Dreijer also feature

Fever Ray is releasing a remix album for her 2017 LP, 'Plunge'.

Enlisting the likes of Paula Temple, Björk, DJ Marfox, Tzusing, Glasser and Fever Ray's former The Knife bandmate Olof Dreijer to produce their own takes on tracks from the album, 'Plunge Remix' follows on from a live album that Fever Ray released over the summer.

"Remixers were chosen with the goal of creating music for Fever Ray to dance to," according to a press release shared by Rabid Records, who will release 'Plunge Remix'.

Björk's remix of Fever Ray's 'This Country Makes It Hard To Fuck' will also feature on a separate record due out next month, alongside remixes that Fever Ray and The Knife have produced of Björk's 'Features Creatures'. 

'Plunge Remix' is due out on double-vinyl, CD and digital formats on December 13th. You can hear Glasser's remix of Fever Ray's 'Falling' from the remix album below.

Read DJ Mag's feature on remixer Paula Temple from earlier this year here.