Skip to main content

Phonica Records announces 20th anniversary compilation featuring Peggy Gou, Daniel Avery, Tim Reaper, more

The iconic London record store asked their favourite producers and friends to give exclusive tracks for the release


Phonica Records has announced details of a 20th anniversary compilation.

Released on 1st December, '20 Years Of Phonica' celebrates two decades of the legendary London record store and marks the follow-up to 2013's well-received 'Ten Years Of Phonica'.

For the new compilation, Phonica asked their favourite producers and friends to give them exclusive tracks for a new compilation. The result is 18 tracks of brand new, previously unreleased music by established and up-and-coming artists across genres that Phonica is well-known for.

Among the artists to contribute to the release include Peggy Gou, Daniel Avery, Tim Reaper & Comfort Zone, Shy One, Midland, Shanti Celeste and more. Listen to Daniel Avery's contribution, 'Bell', Tim Reaper & Comfort Zone's 'Subterranean' and Dam Swindle's 'Allright (Just A Tribute)' below. 

Also feature on the release are Paramida and E-Talking, Gene On Earth, Nyra, Eli Escobar, Yak and others.

Set for release across 3xCD, four limited 12” vinyl samplers and digitally, you can pre-order the compilation - which takes in 41 tracks in total - here.

Founded by Simon Rigg, Tom Relleen and Heidi Van Den Amstel, Phonica Records was launched back in 2003 during a climate of closing record stores and splintering genres in electronic music. 

From earlier this year, revisit DJ Mag's feature on how to survive as a record store in 2023.