Skip to main content

Planet Mu celebrates 25 years with new compilation featuring Jana Rush, Rian Treanor, RP Boo, more

Speaker Music, AceMo, Gábor Lázár, Rui Ho, Meemo Comma and more also feature on the compilation

Planet Mu will celebrate its 25th anniversary this year with a new compilation.

‘PlanetMµ25’ will be released on 4th December, and features 15 tracks that encapsulate the adventurous, forward-thinking sounds the label has championed since its inception in 1995.

The compilation features cuts from footwork legends RP Boo and Jana Rush, alongside the likes of Rian Treanor, Gábor Lázár, Meemo Comma, Rui Ho, Eomac and Ripati AKA Vladislav Delay. There’s also a raft of collaborations and remixes, such as Speaker Music and Acemo’s techno/free-jazz fusion ‘Techno is a Liberation Technology’, and Basic Rhythm’s electrifying rework of juke and footwork star DJ Nate’s ‘Get Off Me (Betta Get Back)’. You can hear the latter track below.

Pre-order ‘PlanetMµ25’ here, and see the full tracklist below. 

01. East Man & Streema - Know Like Dat
02. RP Boo - Finally Here feat. Afiya
03. Konx-om-Pax - Rez (Skee Mask Remix)
04. Ital Tek - Deadhead
05. Gábor Lázár - Source
06. DJ Nate - Get Off Me (Betta Get Back) (Basic Rhythm Remix)
07. Ripatti - Flowers
08. Speaker Music - Techno Is A Liberation Technology feat. AceMo
09. Jana Rush - Mynd Fuc
10. Rian Treanor - Closed Curve
11. Bogdan Raczynski - tteosintae
12. RUI HO - Hikari
13. FARWARMTH - Shadows In The Air
14. Meemo Comma - Tif’eret
15. Eomac - All The Rabbits In The Tiergarten