Skip to main content

The Prodigy announce ‘The Fat Of The Land’ remix album for 25th anniversary

Listen to René LaVice ‘Mindfields’ remix ahead of the release

The Prodigy pose by a graffiti stairwell in a black-and-white press image
Phil Nicholls

The Prodigy have shared details of a new remix album of ‘The Fat Of The Land’.

It follows last year's vinyl reissue of the UK dance legends' third album, in celebration of its 25th anniversary.

Exclusive new remixes by Mefjus and Camo & Krooked, Gydra, and René LaVice feature on the album alongside Andy C’s ‘Firestarter’ remix from last year.

‘The Fat Of The Land 25th Anniversary – Remixes’ is released on July 28th via XL Recordings. It's available on special edition silver 12” vinyl and digital (pre-order).

René LaVice ‘Mindfields’ remix has dropped in advance of the release. You can stream it below.

‘The Fat Of The Land’ debuted at number one in the UK and charts around the world when it was released in 1997, and went on to sell more than 10 million copies.

‘Firestarter’, the first single shared from the album, heard Keith Flint take centre stage on vocals for the first time, accompanied by a Walter Stern-directed video shot deep under the streets of London. Stern’s video was recently remastered and is now available to watch in HD for the first time below.

Meanwhile, The Prodigy perform a string of European festival shows this summer ahead of a UK autumn headline tour that includes two nights at London’s Alexandra Palace on November 24th and 25th.

Last year, the band returned to live music for the first time since the death of frontman Flint in March 2019, completing a sold-out UK tour that began in Sheffield and culminated in three nights at Brixton Academy. The group paid tribute to Flint at each show, dedicating the tour to him and honouring him during a special performance of ‘Firestarter’ at their final show in London.

‘The Fat Of The Land 25th Anniversary – Remixes’ tracklist:

01. ‘Breathe’ (Mefjus and Camo & Krooked Remix)
02. ‘Diesel Power’ (Gydra Remix)
03. ‘Firestarter’ (Andy C Remix)
04. ‘Mindfields’ (René LaVice Remix)