Skip to main content

Tresor is reissuing classic techno albums from Jeff Mills, Robert Hood, Drexciya, Juan Atkins, more

Five crucial works start dropping from November...

Tresor Records will reissue a string of classic techno albums from November.

Taking the angle "Masters then, masters now" the series will welcome back Jeff Mills' ‘Waveform Transmission Vol. 3’, ‘Internal Empire’ by Robert Hood, Juan Atkins presenting Infiniti's ‘Skynet’, Drexciya’s infamous ‘Neptune’s Lair’ and ‘Arrange and Process Basic Channel Tracks’ from Scion.

The re-issue of Mills' 'Waveform Transmission Vol. 3' was announced last week.

The Berlin label said, "The ongoing importance of these albums is indisputable, essential both to techno and to Tresor. It is a history intertwined. The Berlin-Detroit connection lives, with these releases testament to the eternal influence the artists share among each other, with musicians, DJs and dancers worldwide."

They continued: "These works elevate their makers as masters, and remain a cherished moment in the Tresor story, sharing an irrefutable singular magic, sounding as present and indispensable as when first created. To understand these works fully is to stand back and celebrate their impact."

See below for full release dates and info.

Jeff Mills - Waveform Transmission Vol.3
TRESOR25 - November 2nd, 2018
Limited, stamped and hand-numbered 2LP Vinyl 

Infiniti - Skynet 
TRESOR105 - November 16th, 2018
2LP Vinyl 

Scion – Arrange and Process Basic Channel Tracks 
TRESOR200 - November 23rd, 2018
Limited CD edition

Drexciya – Neptune’s Lair 
TRESOR129 - November 30th, 2018
2LP Vinyl 

Robert Hood - Internal Empire 
TRESOR27 - February 1st, 2019
2LP Vinyl/CD

This week, it was announced that the original entrance to Tresor, the club, is being immoralised as an exhibit in a new museum.

Read our 10 moments that defined Jeff Mills here