Skip to main content

deadmau5 shares tracklist for forthcoming album, ‘Where’s the Drop’, available to pre-order today

The album includes orchestral versions of deadmau5 classics like ‘Strobe’ and ‘Imaginary Friends’…

deadmau5 has shared the tracklist for his forthcoming album, ‘Where’s the Drop’, which sees the producer reimaging some of his songs as orchestral pieces. 

For the album, scheduled for release 30th March exclusively on music streaming service TIDAL via his mau5trap imprint, deadmau5 enlisted award-winning composer and musical director Gregory Reveret to help reinterpret his songs on a full orchestral scale. The 14-track album includes deadmau5 classics like ‘Strobe’ as well as ‘Imaginary Friends’. TIDAL users can also now pre-save the album starting today via the streaming platform’s official website.

Following the album’s release, deadmau5 is performing two shows in Los Angeles, where he’ll join a full orchestra to bring the newly reinterpreted songs to life. The show on Sunday, 1st April, will be live-streamed on TIDAL.

deadmau5 has been teasing the orchestral project over the past few months, calling it “the most epic thing I’ve ever done with my music.” He’s posted various snippets, clips and previews online and via social media. 

In other deadmau5 news, the artist has teased a brand-new cube live show. He’s also confirmed for Spring Awakening in Chicago and EDC Japan.

Check out the full tracklist for ‘Where’s the Drop’ below. Head to TIDAL to pre-save the album now, or to stream it upon release next week, and to purchase tickets for the Los Angeles shows.

For more, relive the 10 moments that defined deadmau5.