Skip to main content
Olivia Stock
12 December 2023, 12:02

Armin van Buuren announces new album, ‘Breathe In’

The follow-up to ‘Feel Again’ will arrive on January 12th 2024

Photo of Armin Van Buuren against a black background

Armin van Buuren has announced his ninth studio album, ‘Breathe In’. 

Out January 12th via Armada Music – which is celebrating its 20th anniversary this year – the album is described as the next step in the narrative that started with March’s ‘Feel Again’ LP.

‘Breathe In’ was written in the two years following the end of the pandemic, and adopts a more upbeat sound and higher BPM as the Dutch trance titan explores his connection with his fans. 

The album announcement follows the release of van Buuren’s A State of Trance mix for 2023 last week. The 111-track mega mix features producers including Chicane, Ferry Corsten, Rank 1, and Bryan Kearney alongside van Buuren himself.

van Buuren was named the world's No.1 trance DJ in this year's DJ Mag Top 100 DJs 2023. He finished fifth in the overall poll.

Earlier this year, the DJ released the 20th instalment of his A State of Trance mix series.

Read DJ Mag’s recent feature celebrating 20 years of van Buuren’s label, Armada Music.