Skip to main content
April Clare Welsh
13 June 2023, 11:43

Daft Punk share five-part mini-documentary archive on ‘Random Access Memories’ collaborators

Starring Nile Rodgers, Giorgio Moroder, Panda Bear, Todd Edwards and Pharrell Williams 

Daft punk
Photo by David Black

Daft Punk have shared a five-part mini-documentary archive on the ‘Random Access Memories’ collaborators.

Directed by US cinematographer and director Ed Lachman, the videos were originally captured back in 2013 during the making of 'Random Access Memories' and are now being shared now as part of Daft Punk's wider archive sharing project, which began 2022. 

The first episode features an interview with Giorgio Moroder who discusses his pioneering work on 'I Feel Love' and his studio time with Daft Punk, describing the pair as "perfectionists".

Todd Edwards, Nile Rodgers, Pharrell Williams and Panda Bear each form the focus of the following four episodes. Watch the first episode with Giorgio Moroder below and find the whole series on Daft Punk's YouTube channel.

Last month, the duo dropped the 10th-anniversary reissue of their final studio album 'Random Access Memories', which includes 35-minutes of unreleased music and nine bonus tracks.

In April, Daft Punk's Thomas Bangalter opened up about the duo's decision to end the project in 2021.

Read this insider's guide to Daft Punk’s ‘Homework’ at 25, featuring Neil Landstrumm, DJ Deeon and some unearthed stories.