Skip to main content
Martin Guttridge-Hewitt
11 January 2024, 15:20

Erika de Casier announces new album, ‘Still’, featuring Blood Orange, Nick León, Shygirl, more

Watch the video for the first single, 'Lucky', now

Photo of Erika De Casier posing against a grey backdrop. Her curly hair is blown back slightly by a breeze
Credit: Colin Solal Cardo

Erika de Casier has announced a new album, 'Still'. The release is slated to land via 4AD on Wednesday 21st February. Watch the video for the first single, 'Lucky', below. 

The Danish artist's third long form outing follows 2019's 'Essentials' and the critically acclaimed 'Sensational', which was DJ Mag's Album of the Month in July 2021. 

This latest outing again sees her tread a line between pop and club sounds, calling on influences including R&B and drum & bass. A host of guests have also been drafted, with appearances from Shygirl, Blood Orange, Nick León, They Hate Change, Carl Emil Johansen, Niels Kirk, Kirsten Nyhus Janssen, Tobias Sachse, Jonathan Jull Ludvigsen, and Christian Rhode Lindinger. 

Producer N, who co-produced both preceding records, is similarly credited this time round. The first track from the release, 'Lucky', has been unveiled, and you can watch the accompanying clip below, directed by fine art, fashion and music video filmmaker Jesse May Fisher, whose work has previously been exhibited at London's Saatchi Gallery, among other institutions. 

Pre-order 'Still' here.