Skip to main content

Throwing Snow announces new EP, 'The Death of Pragmatism', on Houndstooth: Listen

The four-track release is described as "politically-charged"

Throwing Snow will release a new EP through longtime label home Houndstooth next month.

Titled 'The Death of Pragmatism', the four-track EP is described as "politically-charged" and references the work of Austrian philosopher Kurt Gödel and American social psychologist Jonathan Haidt’s book 'The Righteous Mind', from which one of the tracks takes its title.

The EP follows on from the British producer's 2018 album, Embers', as well as a trio of digital-only EPs that he released last year via Houndstooth.

The label will release 'The Death of Pragmatism' on November 1st. You can hear 'Nought to Gain' from the EP below.

The release comes during a busy period for Houndstooth which will next month also put out an EP from Anastasia Kristensen as well as a collection of remixes of Aïsha Devi by 33EMYBW, Varg, Equiknoxx and more. This Friday, the label will also release a new five-track EP by AQXDM

Listen to Throwing Snow's DJ Mag mix from last year here and check out 2018 track 'Myriad' which was previously premiered via DJ Mag here.