Skip to main content

HAAi announces !K7 DJ-Kicks mix, shares single, ‘ZiGGY’: Listen

The mix features contributions from I.JORDAN, Jon Hopkins, The Blessed Madonna and more

HAAi poses, lit by a purple light
Imogene Barron

HAAi has shared details of her debut DJ-Kicks project for !K7, featuring three new original tracks of her own. 

The DJ, producer and singer – real name Teneil Throssell – releases her mix on 10th November (pre-order here). It features exclusive tracks from artists including including I.JORDAN, Koreless, Manni Dee, Surusinghe, Jon Hopkins, The Blessed Madonna, and others.

Accompanying the news is the release of its first single, HAAi's own ‘ZiGGY’ – stream it below.

HAAi's DJ-Kicks record is themed around the concept of “always ascending”, which is a nod to the next chapter of her career as well as her 2022 debut album ‘Baby, We’re Ascending’.

Throssell said of the release: “I’m so proud to present my ‘DJ-Kicks’ filled with exclusive tracks from some of my favourite artists from around the globe. The theme of the mix is ‘always ascending’ with each artist interpreting this brief individually. From I. JORDAN’s ‘Life On The Wing’ to The Blessed Madonna’s ‘Strong’. The mix was made to give the listener the feeling of constantly ascending to collective euphoria.”

To coincide with the release, HAAi has also announced a special London event ‘An Evening With HAAi…’ on 20th October at 60 Dock Road. It will feature performances from HAAi as well as a carefully curated selection of artists including Club Fitness, Debonair, Jaye Ward, Luxe, Optimo and Tsuniman.

‘DJ-Kicks: HAAi’ tracklist:

01. HAAi – ‘Intro’
02. Lähetys/Transmission – ‘Pan Sonic’
03. HAAi – ‘ZiGGY’
04. The Blessed Madonna – ‘Strength’
05. Jaco – ‘Show Some Love’ (Rhythm Invention Remix)
06. Agoria – ‘Boomerang’
07. HAAi – ‘ShiNE’
08. Manni Dee, River Moon – ‘HOT’
09. I. JORDAN – ‘Life On The Wing’
10. Perc & Fractal – ‘Up’ (Perc Remix)
11. Radiotrance – ‘Plasma’
12. Tunnidge – ‘Geddeon’
13. Surusinghe – ‘Bet’
14. Cocktail Party Effect – ‘Make It Undone’
15. Koreless – ‘Seven (Drumhell)’
16. Christian Smith, John Selway – ‘Total Departure’
17. HAAi x Jon Hopkins x KAM-BU – ‘Always Ascending’
*PGZ – ‘Quality High’
*Joshua James – ‘We Go Again’

*unmixed exclusive track