Skip to main content

Laurent Garnier announces new album, ‘33 Tours Et Puis S'en Vont’, stepping back from touring

"I would like to make things clear: I will remain a DJ for the rest of my life," he said

Laurent Garnier

Laurent Garnier has announced details of a new album as well as his plans to step back from touring.

On 25th May, the influential French producer and DJ will release his first solo album in eight years, '33 Tours Et Puis S’en Vont’, via his COD3 QR imprint. Spanning house, techno and beyond, the album features vocals from the late Alan Vega of Suicide, as well as a snippet of a lecture by the late philosopher and writer Alan Watts.

Marking his first release since 2015's 'La Home Box', the album will be released on on CD, vinyl, cassette and digitally. Check out the CD and digital tracklist below and pre-order the album.

As well as announcing the album, Garnier has revealed that he will step back from regular touring. In a statement, the 57-year-old said: "I'm not a nostalgic person, and yet, I can't help but draw comparisons between this new album and my very first album, 'Shot In The Dark', except that this time around, I have a much better idea of the direction I’m heading in. The global situation made me reassess what’s important and helped me face up to some truths: becoming a dusty, old jukebox has never been an option, and so as my “swinging” sixties draw nearer, the time has come for me to consider my life as a touring DJ differently.'

"But that doesn’t mean abandoning the decks for good," he continued. "And so, after the next few months, which I’m hoping will be full of excitement around the release of this album, the end of 2024 will mark an important turning point in my career where you won't see me playing the same weekend in three different cities anymore."

"Although I might start visiting some countries, cities, and festivals for the very last time sometime soon, I would like to make things clear: I will remain a DJ for the rest of my life, because being a DJ is, above all, a visceral need for me to share the music I love, no matter what, in one way or another.”

Garnier also posted about the new album via Instagram. Read it below.

Offering an intimate insight into his career, revisit the trailer for Garnier's acclaimed 2022 film 'Off The Record'.

In 2021, Garnier was among the names involved in the launch of a new campaign to give nightclubs in France cultural status.


1. Tales from the real world feat. Alan Watts (Vocal Version)
2. Liebe grüße aus Cucuron
3. In your phase feat. 22Carbone
4. Reviens la nuit (Original Mix)
5. Saturn Drive Triplex feat. Alan Vega
6. Sado miso
7. Au clair de ta lune
8. Sake stars fever
9. Multiple tributes (to multiple people, for multiple reasons)
10. puis s'en va!