Skip to main content

Robbie Williams’ dance music project, Lufthaus, announces debut album on Armada Music

“With Flynn and Tim by my side, we’ve embarked on a musical journey that we're eager to share with the world”

Black and white photo of Robbie Williams' dance music trio, Lufthus

Lufthaus, the dance music project of Robbie Williams, Flynn Francis and Tim Metcalfe, has announced its debut album on Armada Music.

Arriving on 6th October, ‘Visions Volume 1’ was crafted in studios across the UK and Australia, where both Tim and Flynn grew up. The ten-track collection is described as fusing “the pulse of electronica with the art and structure of classic songwriting.”

The Lufthaus project started initially during the pandemic, and claims to be inspired by the trio’s love for Berlin's electronic music scene, as well as time spent clubbing.

“This isn’t just a collection of songs. It’s our heart, our soul and our vision for what electronic music can be,” Williams shared on the project. “With Flynn and Tim by my side, we’ve embarked on a musical journey that we’re eager to share with the world.”

In an interview in 2020, Williams spoke about wanting to open a club “a bit like Berghain” in Berlin. 

So far, the trio have shared a handful of introductory tracks, including ‘Sway’ (released anonymously last February) and ‘Soul Seekers’ (released in tandem with Robbie’s role in the project being revealed). A link-up with UK star Sophie Ellis-Bextor will also feature on the record.

Flynn Francis added: “We had a lot of fun making this album and I think that translates in the music. Each track is a sonic chapter in our journey, reflecting the evolution of our friendship and our collective experiences within electronic music.”

Speaking on Annie Mac's 'Changes' podcast last year, Williams described his “awkward” debut DJ set in Ibiza.

‘Visions Volume 1’ is available via Armada Music on 6th October. Listen to the latest single, ‘Sunlight’, below.